Keynote Speakers

Umesh Bellur

Professor, Department of Computer Science
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
Associate Editor, IEEE Transactions on Cloud Computing
Associate Editor, CSI Transactions on ICT

More Details >>

Sudip Misra,

Fellow NASI, Senior Member IEEE
Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering,
Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India.
Humboldt Fellow (Germany).
Editor-in-Chief, International Journal of Communication Networks and Distributed Systems (Inderscience), U.K.
Associate Editor, Telecommunication Systems Journal (Springer).
Associate Editor, Security and Communication Networks Journal (Wiley).
Associate Editor, IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing.

More Details >>

Uday B. Desai

Director, IIT Hyderabad, India
Board Member Tata Communications Limited
Fellow INSA, Fellow INAE, Fellow, IETE

Uday B. Desai is the Director of IIT Hyderabad. He is the Mentor Director for IIT Bhilai and IIIT Chittoor. He has held faculty positions at different universities, Assistant and then Associate Professor at Washington State University and Professor at IIT Bombay. He has held Visiting Associate Professor's position at Arizona State University, Purdue University, and Stanford University. He was a visiting Professor at EPFL, Lausanne. He been the Director of HP-IITM R and D Lab. at IIT-Madras.
He is a member of many central governmental committees and governing council of academic institutions. He was a member of the high powered committee for review of AICTE. He is on the board of Tata Communications Limited. Dr. Desai is a Fellow of Indian National Science Academy), Fellow of Indian National Academy of Engineering. He is the recipient of J C Bose Fellowship.

More Details >>

Prasant Mohapatra

Professor of Computer Science
Dean & Vice-Provost of Graduate Studies
University of California, Davis.
Fellow IEEE, Fellow AAAS.
Editor-in- Chief, IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing.

Dr. Prasant Mohapatra is a Professor in the Department of Computer Science and is serving as the Dean of Graduate Studies and the Vice-Provost of Graduate Education at the University of California, Davis. He served as an Associate Chancellor during 2014-16, and the Interim Vice-Provost and the CIO during 2013-14. He was the Department Chair of Computer Science during 2007-13, and held the Tim Bucher Family Endowed Chair Professorship during that period.

More Details >>

Aurobinda Nanda

Head, Operation, Happiest Minds
Aurobinda Nanda has 21 years of in-depth global experience in software and enterprise product development having worked with Mindtree, Aztecsoft and IBM in various senior leadership roles. Nanda has led and managed global practices, product development, support and professional services leveraging geographically distributed teams.
Nanda distinguishes himself in building and sustaining strong customer loyalties. He has an excellent track record of aggressively building, developing and executing strategic vision for business growth. His core strength lies in creating and managing globally distributed engineering teams and practices.

More Details >>

Aninda Bose

Senior Editor, Springer
Aninda Bose is presently working as a Senior Publishing Editor with Springer India Pvt. Ltd. Mr. Bose is part of the Global Acquisition Team at Springer and responsible for acquisition of scientific content, primarily in India and Southeast Asia. The disciplines he is responsible for are Chemistry, Physics, Material Sciences and Earth Sciences. He has more than 23 years of industrial experience in marketing and different fields of publishing. Mr. Bose has completed Masters in Organic Chemistry from Delhi University and Masters in Marketing Research from Symbiosis Institute of Management Studies, Pune. He has published books for secondary level in Chemistry and a member of American Chemical Society, USA. Mr. Bose has delivered more than 50 talks on Scientific Writing and Publishing Ethics in reputed Universities, International Conferences and Author Workshops.

More Details >>

Hemant Kumar Rath

Senior Scientist, TCS Research & Innovation,
Tata Consultancy Services, India

More Details >>

Keynote Speakers from Past Years